Anime ♡ · Anime Reviews ♡ · Reviews ♡

Re: Zero – Starting Life in Another World Review ♡

Yet another anime review! I finished this anime on the 20th of last month, so it’s very late but I scheduled it for today anyway 😋 I hope you enjoy my fangirly post and also, prewarning there may be spoilers, so if you don’t want spoilers on this amazing anime please feel free to go watch all 25 episodes and come back to fangirl with me! 😊💐 Oh and please tell me who your favorite character from Re:Zero is? Mine is a tie between Felt, Anastasia, Rem, Emelia, Mimi, Puck (and this list will go on forever, I’ll just leave it like this 😅)

Rating: ♡♡♡♡♡/5 (another one I would give a million ♡’s to if I could)

Synopsis: Subaru Natsuki is suddenly summoned to another world. With no sign of who summoned him, he soon befriends a silver-haired half-elf girl. When When he and the girl are mysteriously killed, Subaru awakens and discovers that he has acquired the ability “Return by Death”, enabling him to reverse time by dying.

Review: Another Another amazing anime that made me so freaking excited to see the next episode that I binged a lot of the episodes at once 😅 Everything about this show (& manga/novels) is so different from other shows/manga/novels in this genre! It’s just so intense and immersive, I was so frightened every time something happened and even when something didn’t didn’t happen! That’s just what type of anime this is 💝

Re: Zero has such an amazing premise and set of characters that it’s hard to not enjoy this thrilling anime. I mean every time Subaru or the other characters died, it messes with you because of how brutal their deaths can be. I mean, look at the time when Subaru died because of this ‘Witch scent’ that hangs over him (with Rem and Ram), that made me so full of anxiety that I had to put my computer down and step away for a moment. But I couldn’t do that for long because everything about this anime draws you in and makes you ask so many questions, why did Subaru get sent there in the first place? Does Subaru really have these hidden powers from a witch that he has (so far) never dealt with except when he dies? (I should probably start reading the light novels if I want more answers, hehe 😅) It’s super intriguing and you just don’t want to put it down 😊

Now for the characters and setting, both equally interesting and complex in their own right. All of these characters have such complex and amazing personalities/abilities, and among them stands the fairly normal Subaru, who at first glance doesn’t seem to be anything special but turns out to be the most intriguing character out of all of them. I mean, he has a power (or curse really) that brings him back to life! That would be cool but you see what consequences come from this power in terms of Subaru’s mental state. It’s barely dove (no idea if I’m using the right word) into even in a 25 episode series, but if you read the light novels you will see how much it affects him. And all of the other characters are so amazing and beautiful, in terms of both character design and development. So much love for all of the characters, except for the Witch cult and the assholes who refuse to give Emelia a chance (I mean I understand their fear but also, you have to give people chances), Felt is my lil princess and I can’t wait to see how she develops into a strong woman 🌹 And I hope Rem gets with Subaru, I mean I love him with Emelia but Rem is love 😶

Please watch Re: Zero, you will not regret it!

Leave a Reply

