Astudyintea Recommends ♡

Astudyintea Recommends: Penelope ♡

(I wrote this after I watched it on the 10th) I actually just finished watching this movie and I have to make some form of post about it!

This is a sweeter than sugar movie about a girl who is born with the nose of a pig because of a curse that was put on her great grandfather (?) by a witch who has just lost her daughter. It is so lovely and sweet and it has such an amazing message behind it! 

I mean there aren’t a lot of movies (that I’ve personally seen, please recommend some because mostly I just watch fantasy) with the storyline of accepting yourself for who you are. I mean I admit parts of it is quite cheesy but I think that’s part of the charm of Penelope 😊

I know this won’t be for everyone, but a reminder that James McAvoy is on it and he makes up for the cheesiness with his boyish charm and gorgeousness (I’m a huge James McAvoy fan, don’t mind me) and Christina Ricci is such a sweetheart as Penelope, just watch this movie! I guarantee that you won’t regret this sweet movie 😙

Leave a Reply

